A Kinda Haul!

I bought some things while I was in Shelby for Mother’s Day. I am just now getting to share them with you. I went to Cato and Sally’s Beauty of course.

IMG_20140511_212352368 IMG_20140511_212357347

There weren’t that many things I bought, but here are the things from Cato and Sally’s.

A regular pair of navy blue pumps. I have so many crazy shoes, I thought practical would match my Sunday dress. Mom wanted me to go to church with her for Mother’s Day. The little cross necklaces and the chain were also on sale. I like to wear long necklaces in the summer.

The perfume smells like pee on my so we will move on from it. Enjoy True Colors from what I am assuming is a Kate Spade knockoff. It might be Kate Spade but it smells weird. I will try it again and make sure Rebel didn’t pee on my purse that day or something.

From Sally’s they were having a bit of a sell so I got these two polishes. One is called Hey Baby and one is called Push and Shove. It came with the little bottle of lay down the base which is supposed to give it a mirror like finish when you paint over it.    IMG_20140511_213101293   As you can see in the picture below the chrome didn’t last. That was painted less than a day when it started coming off.

IMG_20140515_171938344_HDR

I purchased new nail polish remover because I go through it so fast, and some nail strengthener because I had one that was peeling. I would say it is from all the painting they endure.

IMG_20140511_213720942 I like the Nail Savvy so far it coats your nails, and I put it on under my base coat to keep them strong.

My sister sold me her Clarasonic because it broke her out, so that was another thing I got while at home. I got a good deal on it, but I am not sure if I like it yet.

IMG_20140511_213906893

 

When I got back into town I had to go get Kenny’s medicine and wanted some bright colored polish so I picked up these two guys.

IMG_20140515_171814242_HDR IMG_20140515_171821094

 

AND there you have the haul from my most recent semi – splurge.

Hope you enjoyed! What have you purchased lately, comment below.

 

❤ Emily

 

 

Leave a Reply

