So I Went to CVS Today…

Look at that! I went in for tampons and this happened.

desktop

I know it’s blurry, but we are about to go in close, I promise. I have been wanting to try the Milani Blush, and it looked so pretty I had to get it. I am a sucker for a pretty grey polish so I had to grab up that Sally Hansen polish, and the Snow Globe looked so pretty I had to get it as well. So let’s check out the things I bought.

1. Maybelline 24 Hour Color Tattoo – Just Beige – Limited Edition Eye Shadow

Fotor0107163017

So I am sad that this is a limited edition because I do not like the metallic ones. I feel like the fallout is terrible. I have been looking for these in solid colors. There are a few gurus who say these are dupes for MAC paint pots, so I am excited to try them and see what I think.

2. Rimmel London Kate Moss Matte Lasting Finish Lipstick # 113

Fotor0107164022

This is a peachy nude lipstick I picked up thinking I needed some more nudes in my collection. My first impression is that I will need to wear a lip gloss over it to make it look less like the paint pot pictured above. I will have to wear it for a day to know for sure. It smells interesting, not exactly good, but not exactly bad.

3. Rimmel London Fix & Perfect Primer

Fotor0107164552

I am excited to try this as well. It was the last one they had. My CVS is always out of brow products and primer. I had picked up the Loreal one and it is more of a silicone consistency which I haven’t decided if I like or not. As you can see the formula is different with this one. I will keep you posted!

4. Milani Baked Blush – Dolce Pink

Fotor0107165216

I am pretty sure I heard about these from Emily on Beauty Broadcast and I love her! I wanted to try these, and can’t wait to see what they look like on!

5. Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in Snow Globe and Greige

Fotor010716568

First of all, I love Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure polishes no matter how long the name is! They dry quickly, go on smoothly, and have a thick brush which I love. The one swipe is something I am a fan of.

Now these colors! The Snow Globe looks so pretty in the bottle, and it is the same on! The Greige is a great brownish – grey color that I am already in love with. Together they are great!

The ring finger has Lincoln Park After Dark from OPI, which I found at Walmart if you believe that.

So there it is my CVS drug store makeup obsession lives on. Have you tried any of these products? Comment below and let me know what you think of them!

Tomorrow’s post will look at the steps it takes for my face to be bedtime ready!! Thanks for reading!

❤ Emily

Leave a Reply

