How Much Can One Say About C.O. Biglow Rose Salve?

If you are me, you can say a lot about it, because I love it! IMG_20140103_095659303First a little bit about the company C.O. Bigelow 

This company was founded in 1838, and was originally in New York where a cat named Allegra was able to roam the store and mingle with customers. This is of course, from Wikipedia so take it with a grain of lip scrub.

Ingredients!

I tried to make this part more exciting with an exclamation point! Did it work? Anywhoo, Rose Salve contains

Petrolatum
Lanolin Oil
Squalene
Octyldodecanol
(Cotton) Seed Oil
Rosa Canina Fruit Extract
Bisabolol,

The only thing I know out of that list is petrolatum, which I just realized is not Vaseline, so I know none of them.

Something interesting is that Rose Oil isn’t listed, and it is the main part of the Salve.

PRICE – $5.50 from Bath and Body works

Consistency – ooey gooey – no really touch it

Scent – there is a light rose scent, but it doesn’t last

I use it on my lips. I keep it under my pillow so that I can use it in the middle of the night, and it soothes my dry lips all winter. I have been known to put it on my cheeks if they get really wind blown and chapped, which happens despite the copious amounts of moisturizer I use morning and night.
What else can you use it for? 

lips, face, cuticles, elbows, knees, chapped or very dry skin patches…

I feel lost without this little tin of balm, which begs the question why on Earth do I not have more than one?

What is your favorite lip balm, salve, or product? Comment below and let me know!

 

❤ Emily

Leave a Reply

