What I Got for Christmas!

santa

Hello! I hope everyone had an amazing Holiday no matter what or how you celebrated. I had a great Christmas, and spent time with family! This year was fun and eventful with a couple of road trip, hyper nephews (6 of them from ages 9 months to 15)

These Furby guys freaked me out, they are so much more active and creepy than the one I had as a kid.

028

I saw a pay phone which shocked me because I didn’t think they even existed anymore. So of course I took a picture of it.

038

I also continued the tradition of creating Santa Dog, and making Rebel extremely uncomfortable posing for photographs.

015

So, with all that said, these are the things I got for Christmas. These are things that my family got for me, or I used my Christmas money to buy for myself. I enjoy getting money, because no one knows what you want better than you do. Am I right?

numbers1

1 – The Naked 3 Palette from Urban Decay. So far so good. I have done a few looks with this palette, and I find there are two or three colors I use consistently in lots of looks. It’s my first Naked Palette, and makes me crave the other 2.

2 – Too Faced Candlelight Glow Highlighter. I am forever looking for a highlight that I love. This one has both a pink and white shimmer side so it can be used for both. I like the way it looks, but it doesn’t illuminate quite like some others I have tried.

3 – Benefit Erase Paste. I bought this to use under my eyes, and I have been impressed with it. I use it with another concealer, foundation, and powder concealer so it is hard to tell if it would work by itself.

numbers 2

I need to take better pictures of these things.

4 – Batiste Dry Shampoo. I like this although if I had to do it over I would get a different type, maybe the cherry?

5 – My sister gave me this Ciate Nail Collection, it is the Emerald Collection. It has a caviar, velvet, and sequin texture with a base paint in Ditch the Heels – an emerald color.

Here is a better picture from http://www.fashionmonitor.com/News/Zk5/Ciat%C3%A9-unveils-Emerald-3D-Manicure

14_3c7179b1-a190-40b9-bf19-efa655f8e879

I already made a mess with the caviar for an accent nail, and can’t wait to try the velvet and sequins! Thanks sis!!

6 – Velvet Sugar Body Mist. This smells soooo good, and it was my boyfriend’s favorite so of course I picked it up.

images

7 – Clinique Redness Solutions Mineral Pressed Powder

clq_72M7_250

I originally thought I would use this for under-eye brightening, but if you have dry red cheeks, which sometimes happens to me, it does great covering redness. I have read reviews that the loose powder is better, but I do like a little bit of this for correcting.

8 – Ear muffs in a frilly purple! These are from my mom, and so cute. I hate for my ears to get cold when I run outside, and now they will be nice and warm.

numbers 3

Also from my Mom!

9 – Studded sweatshirt. It is so cute and comfortable with leggings.

10 – Pink and brown Sweater dress. I love sweater dresses, and pink is my favorite. This is a short sleeved one with a sort of argyle pattern. I see layering and tights in my future!

numbers 4

11 – My gorgeous jewelry from my love! They are sparkly and pretty blue!

So, that is most of what I got for Christmas except for some stocking stuffers, and a few other fun small things. I am looking forward to the new year, and lots of fun with the blog. Comment below and tell me the favorite thing you received for Christmas this year, or your Holiday gifts!

❤ Emily

Leave a Reply

