DIY Paper Nail Decals

I didn’t think it was possible for me to find a simpler way to do nail art. I tried lots of things; reverse stamping, acrylic paint, stripers, dotting tools. It all works, but this is the best thing that has ever happened to my nails! I learned the trick to cheap, cute nail transfers.

The answer, printing them on regular printer paper. Who knew? I have to give credit where credit is due. I saw the idea here – http://blog.modcloth.com/2012/07/18/nail-klub-get-geek-week-chic-with-diy-nail-transfers/

That got me into doing some research, and thinking there had to be printable decals online, which led me here – http://www.small-good-things.com/archives/3577 and then she led me to here – http://mitoca.blog73.fc2.com/blog-category-3.html

There is where you can print your own. I printed off her cute decals, and then I Googled colorful backgrounds and printed off a lot of them. I got some cute ones, and sized them way down to make them nail appropriate.

Now the lady in the blog bought nail waterslide decal paper. I did not. I just used good old printer paper. It worked like a dream! Here is the video!!


You just need ;

cotton balls
print paper
a printer
cuticle or smaller scissors
a bottle of rubbing alcohol
a light colored base coat {white, pink, etc.}

At the beginning of the video I had on a gold metallic color, they didn’t transfer to it well.

I hope you will try this out!!

Leave a Reply

