Making Bows, Victorious Secrets, New Hair, and New Lipstick!

2013-09-05_07-19-19_701

I finally created a bow for my hair. The picture is upside down. I will take another. Resampled_2013-09-05_12-53-48_984 (1)

Okay so I used the ribbon I bought from Walmart, string, a little hot glue, and a Bobbie pin. It didn’t take long, and I think it turned out pretty cute. If you don’t know I love bows. I have some owl ribbon, some star ribbon, and purple polka dots I will be trying. I also learned that you can make bows and rings out of duct tape, I will have to look into this further.

This brings me to my haircut. The stylist I went to actually knew what she was doing. My hair turned out looking the best it has in years. No longer a bushy blonde and red mess, it is a pretty Auburn color, and flatters my face.  I told her I was grateful to not have a ‘sort of mullet’ anymore and that I would definitely be back.

I got some new lipstick after my appointment and new hairspray, and Redken glass I bought from the Salon. They were out of Big and Sexy so I purchased Garnier Sleek and Shine Anti Frizz Spray.

So apparently I never hit PUBLISH on this, ridonkolous! So I am now, even though I went to the stylist again this morning because it has been that long since I posted a new post. Wow, crazy. So my hair is done again. I bought two new Essie polishes

Mod Square and Penny Talk

download

Penny Talk does not last long at all, the metallic ones just come off. Love, love, love Mod Square.

I also got a new Revlon Color Burst Lacquer Balm in Whimsical and I like it! Here is a pointy photo of it!

download

MY NEW HAIR!

mhh  Looks an awful lot like my old hair, and it’s sideways!

Leave a Reply

