The Realness of Concealness

I do not know why this picture is blurry so I apologize for that, but hello, how cute is the packaging? I love Benefit’s packaging. They always have the cutest stuff and I was in Ulta and had to pick this up. First of all because I knew that it had High Beam in it which I love, but also because I have been trying to find a really great under eye concealer. This little baby was eighteen dollars by the check out aisle. They really get you with those little goodies while you are waiting in line. I had used a different kit similar to this from Benefit, and like I said I love High Beam, but I am getting ahead of myself.

A couple things to note before I continue, the inside of the packaging is just as cute. The little mirror is a nice touch, and you can barely see it, but there is a ribbon under the tubes so you can get them out easier.

The kit comes with sample sizes of five products. They actually still go a long way as far as samples go. The two on the left are a eyeshadow primer (top) and an under eye concealer (bottom). The primer works well to even out your eye lids and eye shadow adheres to it as well. The under eye concealer works like a dream. I use a Kandee Johnson trick to conceal that you can watch by clicking her name!

The three tubes are ooh la lift, lipplump, and highbeam. All of these products are pretty awesome. My favorite is the highbeam which gives you just a little shine to highlight your cheekbones and your brow bone. It looks fantastic and really pulls your look together. The lipplump is tricky because if you put on too much then it can look cakey. The good thing is I learned that if you dab it on and rub it in, it is just enough to prime them and your lipstick looks amazing. The ooh la lift goes on first and just firms up underneath your eyes if you are having an extra sleepy day, or you just need some lift.

I love all the products, I suggest you check it out at your Ulta if you are close to one. Sephora has it too, and it is well worth it.

 

Leave a Reply

