Fall Into My Eyes

I was inspired after watching my favorite Makeup Geek do a tutorial for a Fall look that she said was inspired by Autumn leaves.

 

Makeup for Fall

She used MAC products and I used the products that I had.

You can substitute shadows that you have in similar colors.

Products I Used

LA Colors – the orange color. (I purchased this from a Dollar Store)
ELF – ButterCream – the yellow single – really nice payoff!
The Almay Trio in Brown – just the darkest and lightest
Sally’s Single Eyeshadow – Emerald
I used concealer as a primer because it works just the same or as well as some eyeshadow primers.

Starting with Buttercream – pack it onto the lid this will be your base color
Next take the sparkly green – Emerald in this tutorial – and put it in the inner corner blending inwards.
The Orange is next and it goes on the outer third of the eye.
Now it is time to give the look some definition and clean it up.
Taking the dark brown in the Trio with a smaller brush, put it into the outer v blending in small circles.
To clean up the harsh lines take the lightest color in the trio and use the larger brush to go along blending all the colors, it will not take away from the look but clean it up a bit.
I lined the top and bottom lash line with black liner and lined the inner rim of my lower lash line with white to make my eyes pop a bit.

Leave a Reply

